Nederlands (België) Nederlands (Nederland) Deutsch English English Français Italiano Chinese

Power, Energy, Nuclear

The use of air cushion technology has proved it's success in this industry when moving transformers, transmission gears, feedwater heaters, turbines, collants pumps or other delicate or cumbersome heavy equipment.

Below some examples:

Transformer transporter

This pallet transporter on air bearings, used by several of our costumers worldwide, moves transformers by a remote control. Loads of more than 500 tons are hereby no exception. The air cushions enable precise positioning of these heavy loads without floor damage compared to other traditional material handling equipment methods.

Pallet transporter moving transformers on air cushions
Low profile pallet transporter for transformers
27T Choke air cushion transporter

Nuclear transport

A Nuclear transport can be generally characterized by the shock-free movement of the load as well as the strict requirements related to the industry (ATEX, EX,...) This aircushion transporter or air film transporter enables fully pneumatic radioactive loaded waste to be transported in a safe (read explosion free) way from production to storage area. In addition the air film transporter provided significant savings in downtime and manpower.

Air cushion transporter for nuclear waste

AVT Europe transporter on air cushions being used in test facility for uranium enrichment industry:

http://www.metaflexsp.nl/en/products/10/test-facility.html

And also:

transformer transporter on air cushions
AVT Europe moves heavy transformers on air cushions
air cushion transport of transformers
Use of standard air cushion system in nuclear power plant

Nederlands (België) Nederlands (Nederland) Deutsch English English Français Italiano Chinese

Energie, Nucléaire

L'utilisation de la technologie à coussin d'air a prouvé son succès dans cette industrie lors du déplacement des transformateurs, des engrenages de transmission, réchauffeurs d'eau, turbines, pompes de collants ou autres équipements lourds ou encombrants et délicats.

Ci-dessous quelques exemples:

Chariot pour transformateur

 

Ce transporteur de palettes sur coussins d'air, utilisé par plusieurs des nos clients à travers le monde, déplace des transformateurs par une télécommande. Des charges de plus de 500 tonnes ne présentent pas d' exception. Les coussins d'air permettent un positionnement précis de ces lourdes charges sans endommager le sol par rapport à d'autres méthodes d'équipement de manutention des matériaux traditionnels.

Transporteur palette déplaçant transformateurs sur coussins d'air
Chariot à bas profil pour transférer transformateurs
Transporteur de transformateur à coussins d'air 27T

Transport nucléaire

Un transport nucléaire est généralement caractérisé par le mouvement de la charge prive de chocs ainsi que les conditions strictes liées à l'industrie (ATEX, EX, ...). Ce chariot sur coussins d'air ou transporteur sur film d'air permet le transport entièrement pneumatique de déchets radioactifs  de façon sécuritaire (Lire sans danger d'explosion) de la production à la zone de stockage. En outre, le chariot à coussins d'air fournit d'importantes économies sur les temps d'arrêt et de main-d'œuvre.

Energie, Nucléaire

Chariot de manutention sur coussins d'air d'AVT Europe est utilisé pour l' industrie de l' enrichement de l'uranium dans une installation d' essais:

http://www.metaflexsp.nl/en/products/10/test-facility.html

Et aussi:

chariot de transformateurs sur coussins d'air
AVT Europe déplace des lourds transformateurs sur coussins d'air
transport de transformateurs sur coussins d'air
utilisation de système à coussins d'air dans centre nucléaire